Skip to content

Follow your curiosity

What’s in your jar?

Grow it.

The seed decision

Which pickling cucumber fits?

A small cucumber can grow on a large plant. Start with the space you have, then compare what you want to pick. Browse 21 varieties, with picking sizes and growing needs side by side.

For a first greenhouse mini crop in Latvia, Adam F1 has evidence for that exact combination. For a US patio pot, compare Bush Pickle, Picklebush and Pick a Bushel F1, then check the picking sizes before choosing.

Ask four questions to find my cucumber

By PickleRadio editorial. A growing catalogue, not an exhaustive list of every cultivar.

Narrow the catalogue.

Mini needs an explicit picking range entirely within about 9 cm. A larger fruit description cannot establish that. “Either size” keeps broad or unknown ranges visible.

Clear filters

21 of 21 varieties.

Every active filter needs supporting evidence. A regional listing is a place to check the exact seed packet; it does not confirm current stock or suitability for your weather.

Adam F1

A greenhouse option for small pickles. Published maturity figures use different starting points, and suppliers disagree on some resistance ratings. Check the exact seed packet.

Picking size
  • Picking targetFor mini pickles: Johnny’s lists a 2–3 inch harvest length (about 5–8 cm). Source
  • Listed fruit dimensionsBejo describes larger fruit at 4–5 inches (about 10–13 cm). Source

The 5–8 cm figure is a picking target, not a maximum fruit size. Bejo also describes larger 10–13 cm fruit.

Growing space
  • Breeder-described for greenhouse growing. Source
  • Breeder-described for field growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Parthenocarpic: it can set fruit without insect pollination. Source

Allow space for a vigorous climbing plant and check fruit often when aiming for small pickles. Manage pollen exposure if seedless fruit matters.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

Greenhouse growing considerations

Bush Pickle

This record follows Fruition’s offering. Other suppliers use the name Bush Pickle F1, so their seed-type and resistance claims cannot be transferred automatically.

Picking size
A numeric picking window is not verified.

The source prefers fruit below about 13 cm, but gives no bounded mini or standard picking window for this finder.

Growing space
  • Described for small gardens. Source
  • Specifically described for containers. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Compact vines still need a suitable container and watering access. Plant spread is not a recommended pot diameter.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Short vines with a stated spread of about 61–76 cm. Source
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
Not verified in this record.
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Chaperon F1

A field pickler with a moderately concentrated fruit set. Consider how much of the harvest you want to handle together.

Picking size
  • Picking targetHarvest at 4–5 inches (about 10–13 cm). Source

This is a standard-pickler harvest window; a separate mini window is unverified.

Growing space
  • Listed for field growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Worth comparing when downy mildew matters. The intermediate resistance rating still leaves a reason to monitor the crop.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Moderately concentrated fruit set; mostly female flowers on a monoecious plant. Source
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
52 days from direct sowing. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
High: scab. Intermediate: angular leaf spot, anthracnose, cucumber mosaic virus, downy mildew and powdery mildew. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Cool Customer

An open-pollinated choice from Johnny’s breeding programme, described for an extended harvest rather than one concentrated picking.

Picking size
  • Picking targetHarvest at 4–5 inches (about 10–13 cm). Source

The chart gives a 10–13 cm harvest window. Smaller picking targets are unverified here.

Growing space
  • Listed for field growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

A useful option to compare for a longer picking season. Give the vigorous vines space; broad resilience language is not a named disease-resistance rating.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Vigorous vines with a long harvest period. Source
Seed type
Open-pollinated. Source
Maturity figure
37 days from transplanting. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Corentine F1

An outdoor pickling hybrid with Latvian and US seed references. Match the exact Corentine spelling; an equivalent identity for Corentin has not been verified.

Picking size
  • Listed fruit dimensionsKiepenkerl lists fruit at 10–15 cm. Source

Keep the full 10–15 cm range: it extends beyond the standard filter. Cornichon use is mentioned without a numeric mini picking window.

Growing space
  • Described for outdoor beds, on the ground or on a support. Source
Fruit without insects
Rupp identifies this cultivar as parthenocarpic: fruit can set without insect pollination. Source

Parthenocarpy is verified, but greenhouse and container suitability are not established here. Breeder and packet-supplier resistance ratings also differ.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Diamant F1

Start with Diamant when a compact outdoor plant and a container recommendation matter. The evidence for plant space is clearer than the evidence for fruit size.

Picking size
A numeric picking window is not verified.

The descriptions mention small fruit but give no numeric harvest window. Choose “Either size” to include it.

Growing space
  • Explicitly described as an outdoor variety. Source
  • Pots and containers are listed as suitable growing locations. Source
Fruit without insects
Kings identifies this cultivar as parthenocarpic: fruit can set without insect pollination. Source

Useful for a UK container shortlist. Compactness does not tell you the pot volume or supply a precise picking target.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Described as a compact plant; a measured spread is not supplied. Source
Growth and harvest pattern
Compact growth. Source
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Kings reports powdery- and downy-mildew resistance without high/intermediate grades. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Dirigent F1

The breeder confirms the hybrid and named resistance ratings. A numeric picking window and a reliable primary-source maturity count remain unverified.

Picking size
A numeric picking window is not verified.

A numeric picking range is not verified. A fruit length-to-width ratio does not tell us its length in centimetres.

Growing space
  • Breeder-described for protected cultivation. Source
  • Breeder-described for outdoor ground or trellis growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Parthenocarpic: it can set fruit without insect pollination. Source

Check the exact seed packet for picking size and plant spacing. Compact growth is not verified in this evidence set.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Breeder ratings: high resistance to scab and powdery mildew; intermediate resistance to cucumber mosaic virus. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

Greenhouse growing considerations

Excelsior F1

The producer’s maturity clock begins at transplanting. Keep that starting point attached when comparing this greenhouse pickler with seed-to-harvest figures.

Picking size
  • Listed fruit dimensionsListed fruit length is 4–5 inches (about 10–13 cm). Source

This source describes standard pickling fruit. We have not verified a mini harvest window.

Growing space
  • Described for greenhouses, screened structures and covered growing. Source
  • Garden growing is described by the seed supplier. Source
Fruit without insects
Parthenocarpic: it can set fruit without insect pollination. Source

This vigorous plant needs training space. Pollen exposure can introduce seeds, so consider how the growing space is managed.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
35 days from transplanting. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
High: scab and target spot. Intermediate: cucumber mosaic virus, cucumber vein yellowing virus and powdery mildew. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Gershwin F1

For growers comparing a field crop that can set fruit without insects. The supplier describes a vigorous plant with determinate fruit set.

Picking size
  • Picking targetHarvest at 4–4½ inches (about 10–11.5 cm). Source

A standard-sized field pickler. The listed harvest range does not establish mini picking.

Growing space
  • Listed for field growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Parthenocarpic: fruit can set without insect pollination. Source

Parthenocarpy alone does not verify greenhouse or pot suitability. Its concentrated fruit set may suit batch preparation better than occasional picking.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Vigorous; determinate fruit set; gynoecious. Source
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
29 days from transplanting. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
High: scab. Intermediate: powdery mildew. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

H-19 Little Leaf

A compact, open-pollinated pickler with verified parthenocarpy. It is a useful counterexample to treating every compact cucumber as a patio recommendation.

Picking size
  • Picking targetHarvest at 3–5 inches (about 8–13 cm). Source

The 8–13 cm harvest range crosses both size filters, so choose “Either size” to include it. This is not evidence for a maximum 9 cm picking window.

Growing space
  • Listed for field growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Parthenocarpic: fruit can set without insect pollination. Source

Compact growth is useful evidence, but it does not supply a container size. Pot and greenhouse suitability remain unverified in this record.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Compact, branching vines with small leaves. Source
Growth and harvest pattern
Compact, multibranching vines; leaves about half the usual size. Source
Seed type
Open-pollinated. Source
Maturity figure
42 days from transplanting. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
High: angular leaf spot, anthracnose, bacterial wilt and scab. Intermediate: cucumber mosaic virus and powdery mildew. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Hokus

A UK outdoor gherkin for growers aiming at roughly 10 cm pickles. Vigorous growth needs room even when the fruit is picked small.

Picking size
  • Picking targetTamar recommends picking at about 10 cm. Source

About 10 cm is a picking target. It does not establish a harvest window below the finder’s 9 cm mini limit.

Growing space
  • Recommended for a sheltered, sunny outdoor position. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Check the exact packet: supplier seed-type labels disagree. Fruit set without insect pollination is unverified, so this record supports an outdoor shortlist.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Vigorous plants. Source
Seed type
Not verified in this record.
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Max Pack F1

A vigorous hybrid for a sustained harvest, with several named virus-resistance ratings. That detail is more useful than a general “disease resistant” label.

Picking size
  • Picking targetHarvest at 4–5 inches (about 10–13 cm). Source

The source’s standard harvest range is 10–13 cm. Mini harvest and compact growth are unverified.

Growing space
  • Listed for field growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Compare the named resistance ratings with the problems in your garden. A long list is not a guarantee against every cucumber disease.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Vigorous vines; sustained harvest. Source
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
36 days from transplanting. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
High: anthracnose, scab, watermelon mosaic virus and zucchini yellow mosaic virus. Intermediate: angular leaf spot, cucumber mosaic virus, papaya ringspot virus and powdery mildew. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Mirabelle F1

Consider Mirabelle if protected growing matters more than a documented mini harvest. Supplier maturity figures use different starting points, so there is no single comparable day count here.

Picking size
  • Listed fruit dimensionsThe breeder lists an average fruit length of 14 cm. Source

The 14 cm figure describes listed fruit, not a small-pickle harvest target. A numeric mini picking window is unverified.

Growing space
  • The breeder describes protected cultivation. Source
  • Sėkluva lists outdoor growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Parthenocarpic: fruit can set without insect pollination. Source

A covered-growing option with a Latvian seed reference. Allow training space; compact growth and a recommended container size are unverified.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Vigorous growth with an open plant habit. Source
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

National Pickling

An open-pollinated pickler. The producer supplies a maturity number without defining its starting point, and does not grade the listed disease resistances.

Picking size
  • Picking targetThe supplier recommends 2–3 inches (about 5–8 cm) for small gherkins. Source

The small-pickle harvest is 5–8 cm. The plant can produce larger fruit; this is not its maximum size.

Growing space
  • Explicitly described for outdoor growing. Source
  • Container growing is listed as a use. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Plan for climbing vines. Open-pollinated describes breeding, and is not evidence that fruit will set without insects.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
Open-pollinated. Source
Maturity figure
55 days listed; counting basis not stated. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Eden Brothers lists cucumber mosaic virus and scab resistance without high/intermediate grades. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Parisian Pickling

The reviewed Parisian Pickling offering is open-pollinated. Similar Paris-named gherkins are not established synonyms in this record.

Picking size
  • Picking targetThe supplier’s cornichon picking window is 2–4 inches (about 5–10 cm). Source

The published 5–10 cm window extends beyond this finder’s mini limit, so it appears only when either size is acceptable.

Growing space
  • The supplier describes outdoor sowing and growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Small fruit grows on vigorous vines. Plan space and frequent picking; insect-free fruit set is not verified here.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
Open-pollinated. Source
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Partner F1

Choose it for a documented growing setup, then check the packet for a picking target. Gherkin in the name does not supply a measurement.

Picking size
A numeric picking window is not verified.

A numerical picking window is unverified. Select “Either size” to include Partner in a shortlist.

Growing space
  • Kings recommends large pots or growbags under glass, with stem support. Source
  • Kings also describes outdoor planting after hardening off and the risk of frost has passed. Source
Fruit without insects
Parthenocarpic: fruit can set without insect pollination. Source

Useful when checking a Kings packet against your growing setup. Its covered-container instructions do not establish a compact plant or an outdoor patio recommendation.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Kings reports scab and powdery-mildew resistance, plus high downy-mildew tolerance; no high/intermediate resistance grades are given. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Pick a Bushel F1

A compact hybrid with a patio-container recommendation from All-America Selections. The record distinguishes early pickling use from larger fruit for salads.

Picking size
  • Listed fruit dimensionsListed fruit size: 3–6 inches (about 8–15 cm). Source

Early picking for pickles is described, but no separate numeric mini window is given. Select “Either size” to include it.

Growing space
  • Garden growing is described in the trial record. Source
  • The trial record explicitly recommends patio containers. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Useful for a container shortlist. Its regional US award does not establish suitability for every climate, and insect-free fruit set is unverified.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Bushy habit; spread 24–26 inches (about 61–66 cm). Source
Growth and harvest pattern
Bushy; about 61–66 cm spread. Source
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
50 days from direct sowing. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Picklebush

A Burpee-bred compact option with an explicit container reference. Start here when pot suitability matters more than a verified mini harvest.

Picking size
  • Listed fruit dimensionsThe attribute table lists 4-inch fruit (about 10 cm). Source

Burpee separately describes fruit up to 4½ inches (about 11 cm) at maturity. “Use at any size” is not a bounded mini harvest window.

Growing space
  • Outdoor sowing is listed. Source
  • Container suitability is explicitly listed. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Keep Picklebush and Bush Pickle separate when shopping. Their similar names are not evidence that the seed is the same cultivar.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Compact vines; listed spread 24 inches (about 61 cm). Source
Growth and harvest pattern
Compact vines; about 61 cm spread. Source
Seed type
Not verified in this record.
Maturity figure
52 days listed; counting basis not stated. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Supplier states tolerance to powdery mildew and cucumber mosaic virus; no high/intermediate rating supplied. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Profi F1

The picking target makes Profi easier to plan around than a variety described only as small. Plant dimensions and container suitability remain unverified in this record.

Picking size
  • Picking targetTamar gives a usual picking length of 10–12 cm. Source

This is a harvest target, not a maximum mature length. A separate mini picking range is unverified.

Growing space
  • Olssons specifically recommends Profi for greenhouse growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Parthenocarpic: fruit can set without insect pollination. Source

A covered-growing shortlist option when 10–12 cm pickles suit your jars. Supplier resistance grades disagree, so check the exact packet before choosing on disease resistance.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
F1 hybrid. Source
Maturity figure
Not verified in this record.

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Not verified in this record.

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Salt and Pepper

A white-skinned pickler with black spines, bred at Cornell. It adds a genuinely different fruit appearance to a comparison of green picklers.

Picking size
  • Picking targetHarvest at 3–5 inches (about 8–13 cm). Source

The 8–13 cm picking range is wider than either strict size filter; select “Either size” to include it.

Growing space
  • Listed for field growing. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Choose it for a pale pickling cucumber if that appeals. White skin does not establish a different preserving method or a smaller plant.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Not verified in this record.
Seed type
Open-pollinated. Source
Maturity figure
41 days from transplanting. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Intermediate: angular leaf spot and powdery mildew. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Wautoma

A UK and US seed option. Compare its direct-sowing estimate only with estimates using the same starting point.

Picking size
  • Listed fruit dimensionsListed picklers are 4–5 inches long (about 10–13 cm). Source

The listed length does not establish a mini harvest window. Picking small is mentioned without a numerical target.

Growing space
  • Real Seeds describes growing under cover, on the ground or up netting. Source
  • Real Seeds recommends outdoor growing with support. Source
Fruit without insects
Not verified in this record.

Worth comparing when you want an open-pollinated pickler. Covered growing is supported, but fruit set without pollination is unverified here.

Plant habit, timing and evidence
Compact plant
Not verified in this record.
Growth and harvest pattern
Listed plant length is 4–5 feet (about 1.2–1.5 m); compact growth is unverified. Source
Seed type
Open-pollinated. Source
Maturity figure
60 days from direct sowing. Source

Supplier timing is a reference, not a harvest date for your garden. Sowing and transplanting start different clocks.

Named disease resistance
Territorial lists anthracnose, angular leaf spot, cucumber mosaic virus, downy mildew, powdery mildew and scab resistance without high/intermediate grades. Source

Preserve the supplier’s rating and check the exact seed lot. Resistance is not immunity.

Verified alternative names
None verified; similar names remain separate records.

Evidence checked .

How to choose between picklers

Put your shortlist side by side.

Choose up to three names. Compare the facts that matter for your setup; an unknown cell is a reason to check the packet.

Corentine F1. On a small screen, scroll this table sideways.
What mattersCorentine F1
Picking size
  • Listed fruit dimensionsKiepenkerl lists fruit at 10–15 cm. Source
Compact growthNot verified in this record.
Without insect pollinationRupp identifies this cultivar as parthenocarpic: fruit can set without insect pollination. Source
GreenhouseNot verified in this record.
Patio containerNot verified in this record.
Maturity and its starting pointNot verified in this record.
Trade-offParthenocarpy is verified, but greenhouse and container suitability are not established here. Breeder and packet-supplier resistance ratings also differ.

Once you have chosen the seed.

A variety name is only the start. Put it in your growing plan, where you can keep the supplies you own and the jobs still to do.